‎double billed for a year because of base station upgrade and failure to close out old account | SimpliSafe Support Home
 
artglass36's profile

Friday, April 5th, 2024 1:57 AM

double billed for a year because of base station upgrade and failure to close out old account

so I am looking at my bill and notice that  I have been charged double for the past year. I spoke with representative and was told that when I recieved an upgraded system, the old system should have been cancelled. Company will only credit me for five months and not the full year of overcharging. 

I didn't ask for a new system. It was sent out because the old system was obsolete. I don't recall being told to cancel my old system. Further, my dashboard reflects two variations of the same address. This practice is unethical and unfair.

Community Admin

 • 

2.8K Messages

2 months ago

Hi @artglass36, 

I apologize to hear about this experience. When a system is upgraded, monitoring should be transferred to that new Base Station so there are no erroneous charges. I've forwarded your case to our escalated Support team to make sure you're taken care of. A senior specialist will contact you soon, so keep an ear out for their call.

New to the Community? Get started by reading our Welcome Article and please be sure to review our Community Guidelines before posting.