‎Can I delete recordings from my timeline? | SimpliSafe Help Center
IMPORTANT: For systems purchased before 2020, you may lose connection to professional monitoring as of 12/31/22 if your Base Station 2G cellular module is not upgraded. Call us or check your SimpliSafe app Overview screen to see if your system is affected.

Can I delete recordings from my timeline?

 Updated 

Recording Availability

With an active monitoring subscription, you'll be able to have recordings stored in your account for 30 days. During these 30 days, you can download videos to your device to keep them there as long as you want, as well as allow the videos to be used for video verification in the event of an alarm.

Deleting Recordings

Recordings will be automatically deleted after 30 days. To manually delete recordings from your timeline:

  1. Click on the event in your timeline so that the video preview expands

  2. Click on the video preview to show the whole video

  3. Beneath the video, you will see a list of all recordings

  4. Tap the three-dot menu next to the recording you'd like to delete

  5. Choose Delete Video