‎Enabling Auto-Lock for Smart Lock | SimpliSafe Help Center
IMPORTANT: For systems purchased before 2020, you may lose connection to professional monitoring as of 12/31/22 if your Base Station 2G cellular module is not upgraded. Call us or check your SimpliSafe app Overview screen to see if your system is affected.

Enabling Auto-Lock for Smart Lock

 Updated 

Auto-Lock sets a timer to automatically lock the door when it detects that the door is unlocked. When using Smart Lock on its own, this feature operates on a time-based interval basis of 30 seconds, 1 minute, or 5 minutes.

If you have an Entry Sensor that is installed and paired with your Smart Lock, Auto-Lock will be able to detect the door’s state and be configured to lock after a period of time when the door is closed. 

During the initial setup of your Smart Lock, you’ll be prompted to sync an Entry Sensor to Smart Lock for this feature. Don’t worry, you can always pair the Entry Sensor at any time from within the SimpliSafe mobile app.

To pair an Entry Sensor with Smart Lock, follow these steps:

  1. Open the SimpliSafe mobile app and navigate to the three-bar menu

  2. Select ‘My System’ 

  3. Then, choose ‘Device Settings’

  4. Choose your Smart Lock

  5. Scroll down to Synced Devices and tap on ‘Sync New’

  6. Next, you’ll be prompted to press the Test button on the top of your Entry Sensor. Briefly press this button and release 

    1. You will now hear the Base Station announce “Entry Sensor Synced”

  7. Tap ‘Done’ on the SimpliSafe app

To enable or disable Auto-Lock for Smart Lock, follow these steps:

  1. Open the SimpliSafe mobile app and navigate to the three-bar menu

  2. Select ‘My System’

  3. Then, choose ‘Device Settings’

  4. Choose your Smart Lock

  5. Scroll down to Smart Locking and tap on Auto-Lock

  6. You’ll now have the ability to enable or disable Auto-Lock

  7. Once enabled, you will have the option of setting the timer to a 30-second delay, 1-minute delay, or 5-minute delay

  8. After you have selected a length of time, choose Send to Base to save your settings