When is my bill due, and can I change the due date?
Each active monitoring plan comes with three days of testing after the initial activation - a time period known as Practice Mode. After Practice Mode ends, users will be charged on the day of the month that they activated on, for each month following. So if you activated your plan on the 17th of the month, you would be billed on the 20th of every month you are subscribed. The 3-day delay accounts for 3 days of Practice Mode, so you’re only billed for a full month.
Some customers may see a variation in their monthly payment if they sign up on the 31st of a month. For example, if a month only has 30 days in it, you will be billed on the last calendar day of the month.
At this time, we cannot change your billing date.
If you wish to add an additional subscription to another location on your account, you may see a prorated charge come through to sync your billing due dates. If you signed up and received a free month, your first full month will be free. So the prorated charge will occur first to sync your bill’s due date, then the next billing cycle will have your free month credited to ensure you get a full calendar month of free service.