‎Can you delete a shared video from the cloud? | SimpliSafe Support Home
 
jonwallace's profile

Monday, November 28th, 2022 2:57 PM

Can you delete a shared video from the cloud?

I clicked "share" by mistake on a video.  Can I "unshare" or delete it from sharing?

Community Admin

 • 

5.2K Messages

 • 

70 Points

1 year ago

Hi @jonwallace,

 

There are two things that happen after you click that Share button in the SimpliSafe app.

 

First, you have the option to download that video to your device. You can then upload that video to any social media service.

 

The second part is that you are asked if you want to share your video with our Social Media team. You'll be asked if you agree to the terms of service by checking a box, before confirming. Is that what you did? 

If you did not do any of the above, then no video has been uploaded anywhere.

4 Messages

1 year ago

Whew!  Thanks!

1 Message

2 months ago

I did happen to select share with social media team. I don’t want to do that. For being a security system service that’s super unsafe

New to the Community? Get started by reading our Welcome Post.