Visual Verification is a setting that is available for users who own both a SimpliCam and a SimpliSafe security system (All New SimpliSafe or SimpliSafe Original) and have a monitoring plan that provides camera recording.
Visual Verification is an option that allows our monitoring center personnel to view footage captured by your Video Doorbells and SimpliCam(s) during alarm events. The monitoring center agent handling the alarm will be able to review the alarm footage in order to determine whether or not an intruder can be verified on the premises, and help you understand what’s occurring in your home. This enables quicker, more accurate police response and reduces expensive false alarms.
Monitoring center agents will only be able to view the footage for the specific alarm they are responding to. Their access also will expire after a short time period. No SimpliSafe employee or monitoring center agent has at-will access to your camera footage.
You can enable or disable Visual Verification from the app’s home screen:
- Click the three horizontal lines on the top left to pull out the side menu.
- Next, click “Cameras” to pull out the camera page and click the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.
- Lastly, you will see the ability to toggle Visual Verification below your camera(s).
|Setting||Explanation||Setting Options||Default Value|
Determines whether the monitoring center can see your camera footage in the event of an alarm.